If I cancel my registration, will I lose my amnesty?

Answer:  If you close your business or sell your business and have paid all sales and use taxes due, you will not lose the amnesty when you cancel your registration.  

If you are still in business, but choose to end your registration through the SSTRS and you have not been registered and collected and reported sales and use tax for the required 36 months, you will lose amnesty.