How many states have passed legislation conforming to the Agreement?
Answer:  To date, twenty-four of the forty-four states have passed the conforming legislation.  Those states have a total population of 92,781,860 representing 33% of the country’s population.  The following states that have passed legislation to conform to the Streamlined Sale and Use Tax Agreement: Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Other states have recently contacted Streamlined personnel regarding conforming their laws to the requirements of the Streamlined Sales and Use Tax Agreement, but have not yet enacted the necessary legislation.