What is a Member State?
ANSWER:  A member state is one that has been determined by the Streamlined Sales Tax Governing Board to have changed their sales tax administration law so that they meet all of the requirements set forth in the Agreement. A seller that registers under the Agreement must collect sales and use tax for all member states. The member states are Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming . Sellers will be notified at the time a new state becomes a member state.

Article VIII,  SSUTA