SLAC, Certification, Audit Meeting - Feb 28, 2022

Date

February 28, 2022 at 01:00 PM - March 03, 2022 at 05:00 PM

Location

Hilton Garden Inn, Downtown

Salt Lake City, UT

Contact

Bobbie Stellner

608-634-6060

bobbie.stellner@sstgb.org

http://streamlinedsalestax.org

Details

The Streamlined Sales Tax In-Person Audit Committee, Certification Committee and State and Local Advisory Council Meetings will be held February 28-March 3, 2022 (M-Th) in Salt Lake City, UT.

Schedule of Meetings

Mountain Time Zone
Morning Session - 8:30am - Noon 
Afternoon Session - 1pm - 4:30 or 5:00 pm

Monday, 2/28/2022 - (1 – 4:30 pm pm) – SLAC (open)
Tuesday, 3/1/2022 - (8:30 am – noon) – SLAC (open)
Tuesday, 3/1/2022 - (1 – 4:30 pm) – Joint SLAC/Audit/Certification (open)
Wednesday, 3/2/2022 - (8:30 am – noon) – Audit (closed)
Wednesday, 3/2/2022 - (1 – 4 pm) – Audit (open)
Wednesday, 3/2/2022 - (4 – 5 pm) – Audit (closed if necessary)
Thursday, 3/3/2022 - (8:30 am – noon) – Certification (closed)
Thursday, 3/3/2022 - (1 – 4 pm) – Certification (open)
Thursday, 3/3/2022 – (4 – 5 pm) – Certification (closed if necessary)


Agendas

The official agendas will be sent at least 30-days prior to the meetings.  Tentative agendas developed by the Committee Chairs may come out sooner.  If you have questions regarding an agenda or have an issue you want to make sure is on the agenda, please contact Jody Bartels (jody.bartels@sstgb.org) and Tim Bennett (Tim.Bennett@ky.gov) for Certification Committee issues, Christie Comanita (Christie.comanita@sstgb.org), Alison Jares (Alison.Jares@state.sd.us) and Dave Matelski (MatelskiD@michigan.gov) for SLAC related issues and Rachel Williams (Rachel.Williams@state.sd.us), Megan Martin (mmartin@nd.gov) and Craig Johnson (craig.johnson@sstgb.org) for Audit related issues.


Hotel Information and Booking Link

The meetings will be held at the Hilton Garden Inn, Downtown.  The room block will release on 2/20/22.  Rooms are limited, so please book early.  You can cancel with no penalty if you cancel 24 hours prior to arrival. 

*Group rate is good 2 days pre and post the meeting dates.

The hotel is 10 minutes from Salt Lake City Airport, with a free shuttle both ways. Hiking and skiing are 11 miles away at Millcreek Canyon. The Garden Grill restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, with room service every evening.

Address:
Hilton Garden Inn, Downtown
250 West 600 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Online hotel reservation link: SSTGB Committee Meetings
or
Call Reservations Department at 801-364-5200
GROUP CODE- SSTGB (you must enter this to receive the $139++ rate)

 

Webinar information will be sent out 10 days prior to the meetings.

Meeting Registration

Pre-registration is required, however there are no fees to attend.  Please register HERE and indicate the meetings you will attend in person. (Note: You do not need to register if you are just attending via webinar.)