SLAC, Certification, Audit Meeting - Aug 08, 2022

Date

August 08, 2022 at 08:30 AM - August 11, 2022 at 12:00 PM

Location

Drury Plaza Hotel St. Paul Downtown

Saint Paul, MN

Contact

Bobbie Stellner

608-634-6060

bobbie.stellner@sstgb.org

http://streamlinedsalestax.org

Details

The Streamlined Sales Tax In-Person Audit Committee, Certification Committee and State and Local Advisory Council Meetings will be held August 8-11, 2022 (M-Th) in Saint Paul, MN.

Schedule of Meetings

Central Time Zone
Morning Session - 8:30am - Noon 
Afternoon Session – 1:30pm - 5:00 pm

Monday, 8/8/2022 - (8:30 – 5:00 pm) – SLAC (open)

Tuesday, 8/9/2022 - (8:30 am – noon) – Joint SLAC/Audit/Certification (open)

Tuesday, 8/9/2022 - (1:30 – 5:00 pm) – Certification (closed)

Wednesday, 8/10/2022 - (8:30 am – noon) –  Certification (open)

Wednesday, 8/10/2022 - (1:30 – 5 pm) – Audit (closed)

Thursday, 8/11/2022 - (8:30 am – noon) – Audit (open)

Agendas

The official agendas will be sent at least 30-days prior to the meetings.  Tentative agendas developed by the Committee Chairs may come out sooner.  If you have questions regarding an agenda or have an issue you want to make sure is on the agenda, please contact Jody Bartels (jody.bartels@sstgb.org), Tim Bennett (Tim.Bennett@ky.gov) and David Kolb (dkolb@dor.IN.gov) for Certification Committee issues, Christie Comanita (Christie.comanita@sstgb.org), Alison Jares (Alison.Jares@state.sd.us) and Dave Matelski (MatelskiD@michigan.gov) for SLAC related issues and Rachel Williams (Rachel.Williams@state.sd.us), Megan Martin (mmartin@nd.gov) and Craig Johnson (craig.johnson@sstgb.org) for Audit related issues.

Hotel Information and Booking Link

The meetings will be held at the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Paul Downtown.  The room block will release on 7/6/22.  Rooms are limited, so please book early.  You can cancel with no penalty if you cancel 24 hours prior to arrival. 

Address:
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Paul Downtown
175 10th St. E
St. Paul, MN 55101

Online hotel reservation link: https://www.druryhotels.com/bookandstay/chooserateandroom

  1. Enter location: St. Paul MN
  2. Select Dates of Stay
  3. Under Add Special Rate or Code Tab, select Group Code and enter 10018925 (you must enter this to receive the $148++ rate)

or

Call Reservations Department at 800-325-0720 and provide group code

 


Meeting Registration

Pre-registration is required for IN PERSON ATTENDEES ONLY, however there are no fees to attend.  Please register HERE and indicate the meetings you will attend in person. (Note: You do not need to register if you are just attending via webinar.)